This is an ACTUAL good-bye letter from someone leaving the office...

"Dear friends,
 
As most of you know, 22nd November is my last day with Tesco. I would like to take this opportunity to thank each one of you for the wonderful time I had as part of Tesco family. I will be joining Citi in Mumbai as an Associate VP – Risk Policy. Even though I will miss you all here I am looking forward to this new challenge and to start a new phase of my career.
 
In particular I would like to express my gratitude to my supervisor, Mr. Harshavardhan Rao, for being extremely supportive, helpful and motivating through my thick and thin at Tesco. He is an exceptional people leader and I am grateful for his rightful direction and mentoring. I respect Harsh immensely for his thought leadership and will continue to remember my supervisor as someone who stands by the right thing no matter what. I think this is what distinguishes exceptional leaders from hoard of day-to-day manager.
 
I would also like to thank our CEO, Mr. Sandeep Dhar, for his mentoring and guidance over past several months. I hope I can continue to seek advice from your vision and oracle in the times to come.
 
I can’t miss this opportunity to show appreciation to my “stakeholder”, Ms. Catherine Tong, who provided a very challenging (and learning) environment to prepare me for my next role. I definitely feel that working with her has made me a better human being, professional and people manager. With her I not only learnt “what to do” but equally important “what not to do”.
 
Above all, I am very thankful to my team for tolerating me for past 20 months. You are an ideal team any manager can dream of: constantly working in a stretch environment, delivering to impossible deadlines, not complaining and making me proud of the excellent results: Week after week! Period after period! Quarter after quarter! Year after year! KEEP IT UP!
 
At last, but farthest from least, I would like to show my gratitude to each one of you for learnings that I had from the numerous interaction that I had with several of you. I am sure we will continue to stay in touch.
 
Before signing off, I would like to cherish the time I spent at Tesco by reflecting on a few things that I can never forget:
My chair and desk that spent the maximum number of hours with me at Tesco
Hyderabadi Biryani with Kebab and Coke in lower food court
The gym I never went to but paid Rs. 100 every month for
Playing with the stray dogs (be careful, they may not be vaccinated!!!)
Writing complaint mails to transport once a week (Don’t remember writing any in last 6 months though, a great turnaround I must say. You guys do a thankless job!)
The crèche where my number is still wait-listed
Telling the rickshaw driver that I will brag him Amber if he will refuse to go to my destination
All the conversations that I had with many of you and also the ones that I never had. Trust me, I wanted to!
Dialling 08000285237
Playing pranks on people talking on phone at Chai-point (hatchments b/w B block and cafeteria)
Food in the upper food court, the first and the last time I had it on my joining day at Tesco
The night at the “haunted” De Vere Venues Theobalds Park Hotel(if you can call it a hotel)
 
Hasta la vista, mates! Thanks for reading till the end, if you did :)

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása